NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

National Officers Regional VPs
National VPs NEC Committee &Nat'l Projects National Office
Staffed Chapters Other NLG contacts

NATIONAL OFFICERS

President
Bruce Nestor
311 Iowa Bank Bldg.
102 S. Clinton St.
Iowa City, IA 52240
319-351-4567 t
319-338-4266 f
bdnestor@ia.net

Exec. V.P.
Kit Gage
NCARL
3321 12th St NE
Washington, DC 20017
202-529-4225 t
202-526-4611 f
kgage@bellatlantic.net

 

Exec. V.P.
Paul Gattone
611 N. 4th Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85705
520.623.7306 t
520.670.9122 f
pgattone@aol.com


Treasurer
Jerome Paun
PO Box 448
Willimantic, CT 06226
860.456.1984 t
860.456.1232 f
jeropaun@igc.org

Back to top

NATIONAL V.P.s

 Barbara Hadsell
 Hadsell & Stormer
 128 N. Fair Oaks Ave. #204
 Pasadena, CA 91103
 626.585.9600 w
 626.577.7079 fax
 bhadsell@hadsellstormer.com

Nat'l Legal Worker V.P.
Riva Enteen
NLG SF
558 Capp St.
San Francisco, CA 94110
415.285.1055 w
415.285.5066 f
nlgriva@pacbell.net 

Elizabeth McLaughlin
PO Box 28186
Raleigh, NC 27611
919.828.1456
elizabethmcl@mindspring.com

Co-Jailhouse Lawyer V.P.'s

Mumia Abu-Jamal
AM 8335 - SCI Greene
1040 Roy Furman Hwy
Waynesburg, PA 15370-8090
& Paul Wright
#930783
PO Box 777
Monroe, WA 98272

Zak Wolfe
Partnershp for Civil Justice
1901 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Suite 607
Washington DC, 20006
202.530.5992 t
zwolfe@justiceonline.org

Nat'l Student V.P.

 Josh Myers
 1514 Vassar Drive NE
 Albuquerque, NM 87106
 505.268.1525 h
 myersjo@libra.unm.edu
 &
 Nathan Newman
 348 Elm St. 
 New Haven, CT 06511
 203.777.9704
 nathan@newman.org

Back to top

REGIONAL V.P.s

Far West Co-RVP

Rachel Gendell
233-A Vicksburg,
San Francisco, CA 94114
415.733.1054 t
415.434.4810 f
rgendell@igc.org
&
Dave Saldana
Van Bourg, Weinberg, Roger & Rosenfeld
180 West Grand Ave.
Oakland, CA 94612
510.839.6600 x131
unionlawyer@juno.com

Northwest

Paul David Richmond:
PO Box 613
Vashon, WA 98070
206.989.2673 t
nopolicestate@yahoo.com

Tex Oma

Kristen D. Huff
1201A Baylor St.
Austin, TX 78703
(512) 481-1726 t
(512) 431-5440 cell (daytime)
huffmeister@mail.utexas.edu

Midwest

Cindy Kosiak
715 13th Ave.
Two Harbors, MN 55616
212.831.3129  t 
ckosiak@mr.net

Mideast

 Cynthia Heenan
 Constitutional Litigation Associates
 450 W. Fort St. #200
 Detroit, MI 48226
 313.961.2255 w
 cynheenan@aol.com 

 

Mid-Atlantic

Karen Detamore
Friends of Farmworkers
924 Cherry St.
Philadelphia, PA 19107
kdetamore_fof@yahoo.com
&
L. Roy Zipris
Defender Association of Philadelphia,
70 N. 17th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215.557.4975
215.674.5258
lrzipris@yahoo.com


Southwest

Pia Gallegos
116 14th St. S.W. 
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505.842.8484 t
pia@mindspring.com

 

Northeast

Steve Gotzler, Co-RVP
309 Sip Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07306
201.451.2276 
gotzler@hotmail.com
&
Dave Nathanson
P O Box 983
Salem, MA 01970
978.741.0260
dave_nathanson@hotmail.com

 

Southern

David Gespass
PO Box 550242
Birmingham, AL 35255
205.323.5966 w
205.323.5962 f
thepasss@aol.com

Back to top

NEC COMMITTEES & NATIONAL PROJECTS
(National Staffed Projects are bright blue and have links to their web pages)

Drug Policy Committee

Steve Gotzler, Co-RVP
309 Sip Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07306
201.451.2276 
gotzler@hotmail.com

Corporations, The Constitution 
& Human Rights

Eric Palmer
240 Hosea Ave. #2
Cincinnati, OH 45220
51
3.872.0551 
radicalawyer@fuse.net

Prison Law Project

Audrey Bomse
Prisoners Self-help Legal Clinic
35 Halsey St. Ste. 4B
Newark, NJ 07102
732.699.0736 t/f

National Police Accountability Project  NPAP)

Sarah Hogarth, Director
Police Accountability Project
c/o CCR 666 Broadway, 7th Floor
NY, NY 10012
212.614.6432 t
212.614.6499 f
policeproject@nlg.org

Guild Practitioner

Marjorie Cohn
Thos. Jefferson Law School
2121 San Diego Ave.
San Diego, CA 92110
619.297.9700 ext. 1516
858.484.0587 f
libertad48@aol.com
&
Cy Gius
1335 Dona Teresa Dr.
Studio City, CA 91604

Military Law Task Force

Kathleen Gilberd
1168 Union St. #200
San Diego, CA 92101
619.233.1701 
619.233.6314 f
kathleengilberd@aol.com
&
Aaron Frishberg
282 Cabrini Blvd. #2C
New York, NY 10040
212.740.4544 t
212.740.0901 f
frishberga@aol.com

Labor & Employment

Polly Halfkenny (co-chair)
United Electrical
One Gateway Cntr #1400
Pittsburgh PA 15222
polly.halfkenny@ranknfile-ue.org

Nat'l Immigration Project (NIP)

Dan Kesselbrenner
14 Beacon St. #602
Boston, MA 02108
617.227.9727. t
617.227.5495 f
nipdan@nlg.org
&
Gail Pendelton
nipgail@nlg.org

 

Sugar Law Center for Economic & Social Justice (Guild Law Center)

Julie Hurwitz
645 Griswold, Ste. 1800
Detroit, MI 48226
313.962.6540 t
313.962.4492 f
jhurwitz@sugarlaw.org

International Committee

Steve Goldberg
1020 SW Taylor # 530
Portland, OR 97205
503.224.2372 t
sgold3631@inetarena.com

NATIONAL OFFICE

Heidi Boghosian, Executive Director
Ext. 11 director@nlg.org

Vanessa Lewis, Admin Coordinator
Ext. 12 nlgno@nlg.org

Jeffrey Weinrich, Bookeeper
Ext. 13 acounting@nlg.org

Mac Scott, Membership
Ext. 14 nlgmember@nlg.org

126 University Place 5FL
New York, NY 10003
212.627.2656 t
212.627.2404 f

OTHER NLG CONTACTS

NLG-FOUNDATION

Cathy Conneally (Treasurer)
4051 Broadway #3
Kansas City, MO 64111
816.531.2224 t
816.531.2147 f
scim@igc.org

-or-

Barbara Kessler ( President)
401 W. Liberty
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734.761.8585 t
734.761.6166 f
bkessler@kmhlaw.com

STAFFED CHAPTERS

NLG-San Francisco

Rob Petitpas, Admin Dir.
415.285.5067 x10
Riva Enteen, Program Dir.
415.285.1055
Kevi Brannelly (President)
558 Capp St.
San Francisco, CA 94110
415. 285.5066
nlgsf@pacbell.net

NLG- Michigan

Glen Bessemer  
615 Griswold #916
Detroit, MI 48226
313.963.0843
313.962.9384 f
nlgdetroit@igc.org
gbessemer@hotmail.com

 

NLG-Massachussetts

Urszula Masny-Sokolowski
14 Beacon Street #407
Boston, MA 02108
617.227.7335
617.227.5495 f
nlgmass@igc.org

NLG-Los Angeles

Jim Lafferty (Exec. Dir.)
8124 W 3rd St. #201
Los Angeles, CA 90048
323.653.4510
323.653.3245
jlafferty@nlg-la.org

NLG-So. Arizona

Paul Gattone
611 N. 4th Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85705
520.623.7306 w
520.670.9122 f
pgattone@aol.com

NLG-NYC

Beth Gorrie
126 University Pl 5th Fl
New York City, NY 10003
212.255.4181
212.627.2404 f
nyc@nlg.org

Back to top

NLG Home Page